Virtual Event


Don Armstrong

Don Armstrong is a motivational, inspirational speaker and author. His primary reason to write and speak is the result of his life changing battle with blood cancer. He is a Leukemia survivor that has become a life thriver. Don is an outspoken advocate for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society (LLS) and is a member of the North Texas LLS Board of Trustees. His roles & achievements with LLS include: • Vice Chairman of Special Events • Chairman TNT Executive League • First Connection Representative - Connecting with blood cancer survivors throughout the United States. • Team in Training (TNT) Participant - Predominant fund raising campaign of LLS, having completed 18 marathons, 1 100 mile cycle event & 1 triathlon in the United States & internationally. • 2013 recipient of LLS’s Chairman Citation - Recognition of outstanding efforts & support of LLS. Don is a member of the American Cancer Society’s Speaker bureau speaking on behalf of the organization in various community settings. In addition he speaks on behalf of Carter Blood Care at donor and employee functions. He received the 2010 Advocate of the Year award in recognition of his outstanding commitment to the community blood supply. Don is a founding board member, president and race director for the Honored Hero Run, a non-profit event in its eight year of raising money for LLS. This annual Fort Worth, Texas based event has donated over $140,000 since its inception in 2009. Don is a founding member of the Golf Resources Group (GRG), a golf course consulting firm. As the agronomist for the firm he provided consulting services throughout the United States, Japan and Scotland for numerous daily fee, municipal, country club and resort golf courses. Prior to establishing the GRG Don served as the golf course superintendent at the prestigious Colonial Country Club, Fort Worth, Texas. In this capacity he maintained the golf course for daily membership play and prepared the golf course for 6 PGA Tour events. Don holds a degree in Agronomy from Virginia Tech.